Lippincott/Fateley Benefit Luncheon at SciX


Join with SAS and the Coblentz Society by registering to attend a benefit luncheon supporting the Ellis Lippincott and William G. Fateley award endowments.  The Lippincott award was established in 1975 to recognize significant contributions to vibrational spectroscopy.  Recent recipients have included Isao Noda, Rick Van Duyne, Jaan Laane, and Sandy Asher.  The William G. Fateley Student Award was established in 2010 for the promotion of the science and society of spectroscopy.  Each of these awards has a need for fresh contributions to make them self-sustaining.

Peter R. Griffiths and D. Bruce Chase will speak during the luncheon.  Peter will give reminiscence about the life and contributions of Ellis Lippincott, while Bruce will remember Bill Fateley's life and times.   This is a rare opportunity for the spectroscopy community to hear tales and first hand experiences of the speakers with two of the more important personalities in modern spectroscopy.

Part of the proceeds from the cost of the luncheon will be divided between the endowments for the two award programs.  We also solicit direct and additional donations that can be given at the registration website or while attending the luncheon itself.

The online registration form is at :

  • <<
  • >>